Appendix 9: NMHISC members and morbidity data providers

The Institute wishes to thank the members of the National Mental Health Information Strategy Committee who have assisted with the planning and preparation of this report. Members of the committee are:

- Mr Terry Baker (Northern Territory Health Services)
- Mr Robin Carter (Victorian Department of Human Services)
- Mr Ashley Cooper (Australian Private Hospitals Association)
- Ms Madonna Cuthbert (Queensland Health)
- Mr Rob Elzinga (South Australian Department of Human Services)
- Mr Ashley Halliday (National Consumers' Advisory Group)
- Mr Andre Jenkins (Tasmanian Department Health and Human Services)
- Mr Gary Kennedy (Australian Capital Territory Department of Health and Community Care)
- Ms Lisa McGlynn (New South Wales Health Department)
- Ms Caroline Muir (New South Wales Health Department)
- Ms Marelle Rawson (Australian Bureau of Statistics)
- Mr David Saunders (Western Australian Department of Health)
- Ms Suzy Saw (Commonwealth Department of Health and Aged Care)
- Ms Gabriela Taloni (Commonwealth Department of Health and Aged Care)

The Institute also wishes to thank the State and Territory data providers who have assisted with the supply and validation of the data. The State and Territory morbidity data providers are:

- Mr Paul Basso (South Australian Department of Human Services)
- Ms Sue Cornes (Queensland Health)
- Mr Gordon Lee Koo (Australian Capital Territory Department of Health and Community Care)
- Mr Ric Marshall (Victorian Department of Human Services)
- Mr Stephen Moo (Northern Territory Health Services)
- Mr David O'Brien (Tasmanian Department Health and Human Services)
- Ms Danuta Pszczolkowski (Western Australian Department of Health)
- Mr Tom Pinder (Western Australian Department of Health)
- Mr Peter Williams (New South Wales Health Department)