The Department of Health funded the AIHW Injury and Systems Surveillance Unit to produce this report.

The following people or groups contributed to this report:

  • Kayleen Dwyer, Department of Health
  • Ruth Barker, James Cook University
  • Amy Peden, School of Population Health, University of New South Wales
  • Tim Risbey and Neil Thompson, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communication
  • Peng Bi, Blesson Varghese and Jingwen Liu, The University of Adelaide
  • Janneke Berecki-Gisolf and Tara Fernando, Victorian Injury Surveillance Unit
  • Beth Ebert, Shoni Maguire, Luke Verghese, Carla Mooney, Monica Long, Brad Murphy and Jennifer Mitchell, Matthew Beaty, Mark Hemer, Jennifer Bell, Kirsten Wynn, Lila Kennelly, Louis Coetzee, Mark Edwards, Shane Moyle, Simon Costello, Martyn Hazelwood, Sharon Fielder, Leonardo Carroll, Australian Climate Service
  • Jessica Bryan and Kat Dartnell, National Coronial Information System, Victorian Department of Justice and Community Safety.
  • Crystal Bradley, Renee McCormack, Emma Hyland, Alison Cowood Department of Agriculture, Water and Environment
  • Sotiris Vardoulakis, Healthy Environments AND Lives (HEAL) Network
  • Jack Fabian, College of Emergency Nursing Australasia
  • Catherine Kerr and Stephen Alessi, Department of Environment NSW
  • Nathan Lee and Janet Markey, Safe Work Australia